Second Temple

בֵּית־הַמִּקְדָּשׁ הַשֵּׁנִי, Beit HaMikdash HaSheni:‎ The Second Temple. Built by Ezra, Nechmiah and Zerubavel with the permission of the Persian King Daryavesh, son of Queen Esther, the Second Temple stood from 516 BCE to 70 CE in Jerusalem in the place of the fallen First Temple and after the Babylonian Captivity.

Bayit HaSheni, Beit HaMikdash HaSheni
« Back to Glossary Index