About the Aleph Society

The Aleph Society exists to support the work of Rabbi Adin Even-Israel Steinsaltz around the globe and his mission to make the Talmud and other sources of Jewish knowledge accessible to all Jews.

Join the Aleph Society and Rabbi Steinsaltz in this mission – donate today!

The Aleph Society is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization in the United States. All contributions to the Aleph Society are tax-deductible in the USA to the fullest extent of the law.

The centrality of textual learning and spiritual growth infuses all of the programs under the Rabbi’s aegis.

“Let My People Know”

The Aleph Society was founded in 1988 to support Rabbi Adin Steinsaltz’s worldwide network of institutions, educational programs, and publishing projects. Today, the goal of the Aleph Societies is the development of Jews, Jewish identity, and Jewish communities across the globe. Rabbi Steinsaltz urges us to “Let My People Know” – a mission that compels us to open the doors to Jewish wisdom for all our fellow Jews, wherever they are.

Rabbi Steinsaltz’s many programs have given thousands of Jews access to fundamental texts, the skills with which to understand those texts, the motivation to study, and an appreciation of the contribution of fellow Jews of all backgrounds.

The Aleph Society focuses on promoting Rabbi Steinsaltz’s publications, creating Jewish learning programming, and oversees fundraising efforts in the United States. Our annual dinner brings together Aleph Society members and prominent international personalities, in celebration of Rabbi Steinsaltz and his ongoing work. To receive the announcement and invitation to the 2018 Aleph Society Dinner in New York City, please subscribe to our mailing list.

Please join the Aleph Society in supporting the groundbreaking educational efforts of Rabbi Steinsaltz or contact us to learn more.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Preferred information (Select all that apply)

Email Format


Jack Nash z”l – Founding Chairman

Ludwig Bravmann – Honorary President

Ilan Kaufthal – President

George Rohr – Treasurer

Board of Directors

Daniel H. Adler
Paul S. Berger
Paul Borman
Jeffrey A. Burt
Josabeth Fribourg
Ronald Greenblatt
Judy Kaufthal
Arthur Kurzweil
Sari S. Miller
Harry Ritter
Richard B. Stone

Honorary Board of Directors

Itzhak Perlman
Toby Perlman

Steinsaltz Center, Jerusalem

Rabbi Menachem Even-Israel